Header Ads Widget



Meka Nism - The War Inside (EP) (2018)

Inspired by Metallica, Joan Jett, Iron Maiden, Slayer, and Ghost, MEKA NISM’s sound is powerful, metallic, aggressive, melodic, and in your face.  They are a band that fires on all cylinders and with the most charismatic front-woman "Meka"; they have supported legends like Mastodon, Gojira, The Offspring, Limp Bizkit, Otep and In Flames. Preparing for the release of their new EP "The War Inside" on May 11th, the Orlando based band announces they will be performing a series of Florida show dates in May and June, which includes being local opening support for Jonathan Davis (Korn) plus hosting a local EP listening party at Park Ave CDs. "The War Inside" follows their three previous releases "Live From The Machine Shop" (Live CD) (2016), "The Shift" (EP) (2015) and "The Dance At The End of The World" (EP) (2013).

MEKA NISM have also unleashed two singles off the EP, "Trailblazer" and the title track. Both songs inspire messages of battling both internal and external demons with a positive choice and knowing you can persevere when times feel like they have no escape.

Track Listing:
1. The War Inside (4:49)
2. These Years of Silent Screams (3:32)
3. Trailblazer (4:32)
4. Arrows of Alchemy (5:22)
5. Black Sky (4:03)
EP Length: 22:20

EP and Live Band Line Up:
- Ms. Meka (Vocals)
- Bobby Keller (Guitar)
- Chris Lane (Drums)
- Jarret Robinson (Bass)
- Jay Adkisson (Keys)

For more info:

Yorum Gönder

0 Yorumlar